Volunteer Mentors for a Recycling & Environmental Education Project

UR4Africa is working on a project with two recycling companies in Lagos and a phone app company based in New York. They would be engaging students who will be learning about recycling August 25th and creating illustrated stories for an app on recycling on August 27th -judged by the reps from the recycling companies. The app will be free for people to download to help spread the awareness of Recycling and Environmental Education. They require volunteers for this cause. The students and volunteers that worked with them will be featured as authors and illustrators on the app.

Key locations involved are Yaba and Ikeja, Lagos state and this will take a 2 day commitment. A bus will pick everyone from a designated station. Lunch and snacks provided.

Volunteers would be responsible for engaging a group of about 6 students each, be enthusiastic about the work they are doing and be willing to share and brainstorm ideas. They would be required to maintain a positive cheerful attitude with the students and be firm. They do not need to draw but have to be open to thinking outside of the box, being creative, and working with a team.

Volunteers who are great children instructors, are based in Lagos at this time, and available on August 25-27 are welcome.

 

HOW TO INDICATE INTEREST TO VOLUNTEER

Step 1: Register at http://volunteers.volunteerinnigeria.org (skip this step if you have registered in the past)

Step 2: Drop us a comment below this post with your name and active phone number and email address.

(Comments with personal information will not be published. Please do not leave a comment if you have not registered and be sure to leave a comment on this page after you register)

 

From the Admin/Communications Team
For: Volunteer in Nigeria

Twitter: https://twitter.com/NaijaVolunteers
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/VolunteerInNigeria
Add us as friend: http://www.facebook.com/naijavolunteers

Register here: http://volunteers.volunteerinnigeria.org

Our #IVD2014 project: http://volunteerinnigeria.org/ivd2014

18 thoughts on “Volunteer Mentors for a Recycling & Environmental Education Project

  1. It will be my pleasure to be part of these great project.
    Sent from my BlackBerry wireless device from MTN

  2. I will love to volunteer for this. I have a lot of information to disburse on recycling. the children are really going to learn a lot from me.

  3. I wish you guys can come to Abuja..I would have love to be part of this but I stay in abuja.Any hope for the people residing in abuja?

  4. Though I have little experience on recycling, I’ll be honored to be a part of this exercise. I will be available on both dates. Thank you.

  5. I would be interested though on a voluntary teaching with nurture your dreams I found that on volunteer nigeria I would also want to be part of this new project cos of my love for kids as well as for the environment but I can’t attend on the 27th which is a saturday but would be available for 25th and 26th I am already a registered member of volunteer Nigeria

  6. I am a registered member of volunteer nigeria ,I am currently on a volunteer job gotten through volunteer nigeria ,I would want to be part of this project cos of my love for kids as well as for the environment I am available but won’t be on a saturday thanks

Leave a Reply

